Bookapalooza 2017

Countdown to….

Bookapalooza massive book launch and sale logo

Join us at this incredible event for authors, readers and holiday shoppers!

Saturday, November 25, 2017 – 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Durham College, Whitby Campus – Centre for Food
1610 Champlain Avenue, Whitby, Ontario  View map
Free admission. Free parking. Fully accessible.

Collage of Bookapalooza 2016 photos
  • Meet published authors
  • Purchase personally autographed books
  • Talk to industry professionals
  • Sit in on genre-oriented panel discussions
  • Browse vendor tables for unique gifts
  • Bid on fabulous silent auction items
  • Join a scavenger hunt.  And more…

Please note that author exhibitors’ tables are sold out.

A Glimpse at How Discussion Panels are Shaping Up…

11 a.m. Non-fiction – You Can’t Make this Stuff Up!
Panel to include Phil Dwyer, Ted Barris, Kristen den Hartog
Noon YA. Panel to include Kevin Craig, M-E Girard and Melanie Fishbane
1 p.m. Women’s Fiction. Panel to include Marissa Campbell, Joan Frantschuk and Sharon Overend
2 – 3 p.m. Bookapalooza Exhibitor Showcase: Yusuf A., Deja Beals, Jennifer Bogart, Bryan Davies, Dr. Michelle Dickie, Maria Jemmott, Angie Littlefield, Maighread MacKay, Clair McIntyre, Joe Mahoney, Jason Shannon, Cindy Stone and Maaja Wentz. 

A Glimpse At Who’s Setting Up Shop… 

AUTHORS  
Athena Wright www.athenawright.com
Kathrin (Bohr) Murphy www.kathrinmurphy.com
Deja Beals www.dejabeals.ca
Andrew McCall
Pegi Eyers www.stonecirclepress.com
Marissa Campbell http://www.marissacampbell.com
Barb Hunt http://www.writersplayground.ca
Angie Littlefield http://www.angielittlefield.com
Adam Prosner http://www.phantasmictales.com
Maighread MacKay http://mhefferman.ca/author/my-blog/
Stanley R Taylor http://stanscienceman.blogspot.com
Cathy Lynn Brooks cathylynnbrooks.com
Bryan Davies www.tagonacreative.com
Joe Mahoney www.assortednonsense.com
Jessie L. Best http://jessielouisebest.com
Dave Frolick www.wdfpublishing.com
Renny deGroot http://rennydegroot.com
Ettie Rutherford www.womenrworthy.com
Cryssa Bazos cryssabazos.com
Carolina Mac www.facebook.com/QuantrallPIseries
Don McKay www.lanarkchronicles.ca/
Maaja Wentz www.maajawentz.com/
AB Funkhauser www.abfunkhauser.com
Janna Lafrance www.jannalafrance.com
Maria Jemmott, Manjit Singh, Francine Fleming, Shirley Merith, Paula Smellie www.walkingthroughstories.com
Clair McIntyre www.clairmcintyre.com
Rick Ferguson http://www.facebook.com/theghostsinmapleleafgardens
Jason Shannon www.jasonmshannon.com
Nanci Pattenden
Lorraine Crowston www.lorrainecrowston.com
Alistair Dickie/Michelle www.kidsgivingthanks.com
Ryan David Gerard www.baptistbookproject.com
Yusuf A (Abubakar) vaultpublications.com
Greg McGovern www.wyeldandross.com
Cindy Stone www.cindystoneauthor.com/
M.J. Moores www.mjmoores.com
INDUSTRY  
Mythhawker www.mythhawker.ca
Outfox Magazine www.ceidamedia.ca
Sisters in Crime http://www.torontosistersincrime.ca
WCYR www.wcyork.ca
Morning Rain Publishing www.morningrainpublishing.com
Toronto Romance Writers http://torontoromancewriters.com
HOLIDAY VENDORS  
Rock Jewelry Designs www.etsy.com
Withershins www.facebook.com/WithershinsDurhamRegion/
Beauty Queen Bath Co www.beautyqueenbathco.ca
NamasteFreund www.namastefreund.com
Button Brigade www.facebook.com/TheButtonBrigade
Wirescapes by Barb www.facebook.com/wirescapesbybarb